Para español, seleccione de la lista

2022 National Winners


On June 18, the winners of the 2022 National History Day (NHD) contest were announced. This year's national contest had more than 3,000 competetors from the fifty states, District of Columbia, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, and international schools in Southeast Asia. Below is a listing of Florida’s National History Day winners.

NHD category winners

3rd Place, Junior Group Exhibit        Vasili Makryllos, Marina Stathopoulos, Vasilios Stathopoulos
Debating Greece's Borders: The Cradle of Diplomatic Treaties Nationalism
Plato Academy Charter School Tarpon Springs (Pinellas)
Teacher: Andreas Mandelos


Outstanding Affiliate Award

 Junior Outstanding Affiliate Award William Kent, Owen Toal, Naveen Yengera
The Non-Aligned Movement: Successes and Failures of Diplomacy in a World of Debate
Dunedin Highland Middle School (Pinellas)
Teacher: Teresa Bergstrom
 Senior Outstanding Affiliate Award Jacob Mandell, Dylan Winer, Matthew White
Resolving the Suez Crisis: Successful Debate and Diplomacy in the Cold War
Shorecrest (Pinellas)
Teacher: Ron Heller